Taylor Swift’s new album, Midnights, the 3am edition with extra songs.

Taylor Swift announced the release of her twelfth album, Midnights, at the VMAs on August 28th. The date for the release was today, October 21, 2022, at midnight. Her discography includes her albums Taylor Swift, Fearless, Speak now, Red, 1989, Reputation, Lover, Folklore, Evermore, Fearless (Taylor’s Version), Red (Taylors Version), and now, Midnights. 

The music world is talking about Swift’s new album and has tried to find theories and easter eggs, speculating what the “special surprise” that she announced on TikTok would be. Some have thought of a double-album release, while others have thought of another song featuring another artist. 

This album is to represent 13 sleepless nights throughout her life, which has led many to think that several songs featured in the album will be reminiscent of previous albums. One of her new songs will even be featuring Lana Del Ray. She has several versions of her vinyls that she is selling, each a bit different marble color the vinyl is of. The song names have been released on TikTok during a nightly segment she called, “Midnight’s Mayhem with Me.” 


  1. Lavender Haze
  2. Maroon
  3. Anti-Hero
  4. Snow On The Beach (Feat. Lana Del Ray)
  5. You’re On Your Own, Kid
  6. Midnight Rain
  7. Question…?
  8. Vigilante
  9. Bejeweled
  10. Labyrinth
  11. Karma
  12. Sweet Nothing
  13. Mastermind


Hours after Midnight was out, at 3 am, she released 7 more songs on top of the 13 to make a total of 20 songs released in one day. 


  1. The Great War
  2. Bigger Than The Whole Sky
  3. Paris
  4. High Infidelity
  5. Glitch
  6. Would’ve, Could’ve, Should’ve
  7. Dear Reader


Many listeners have thought about the genre of this album, not being able to pinpoint one specific genre. The songs’ tone ranges from angry, to passive, to sad, to melancholic, to vengeful. One thing is for sure, Taylor Swift is one of the most diverse music artists of all time, and she’s known for such an accomplishment.